top of page

Hoping to Adopt...

We are the Lyman's and are hoping to grow our family through adoption.  If you or someone you know is looking for an adoptive family, please contact us below. 

Join Our Email List

CONTACT US

Success! Message received.

801.471.1911

Cupid and Valentine's Day

Updated: May 18, 2018

We are both hopeless romantics because we participated in 14 days of valentines. We went to the dollar store and purchased mini mailboxes for each other. Starting on February 1st "Cupid" left little love notes, poems, valentines, and/or treats in each person's mailbox for 14 days leading up to Valentines Day. Kevin's cupid gave him thirteen love quotes from a Disney animated film and his task was to guess which film it came from. Are you up for the challenge? Maybe you can guess some of these, the answers are at the end of this blog:


1) "Love is a song that never ends."

2) "So this is love, so this is what makes life divine."

3) "People always do crazy things when they're in love."

4) "I knew at once that you were meant for me. Deep in my soul I know that I'm your destiny."

5) "Listen with your heart, you will understand."

6) "You love me once, the way you did once upon a dream."

7) "All at once everything looks different now that I see you."

8) "From this day on now and forever more, you'll be in my   heart."

9) "Somewhere in my secret heart, I know love will find the way."

10) "You're the best thing I never knew I needed."

11) "There may be something there that wasn't there before."

12) "But now from way up here, it's crystal clear that now I'm in a whole new world with you."

13) "If there ever comes a day when we can't be together,   keep me in your heart. I'll stay there forever."


On the evening of Valentine's Day we went with some family members to a nice dinner/dance at Thanksgiving Point. There was good food, dancing, and a live band. The band this year was the Utah Swing Orchestra. They were awesome!



After a fine evening of music we went home and relished in the surprises that Cupid left us in our mailboxes.


Kevin's mailbox had a gushy love note in it with some of his favorite treats: Peanuts, Skittles, Starbursts, Snickers, and Twix candy bars.

Kevin's loot

Chrissy's mailbox

As you can see, Chrissy's Cupid gave her a seven minute supply of Reese's Peanut Butter cups. (And yes she can eat that many in seven minutes-don't judge)



Looks like she in need of Reese's rehab

Cupid must have hit Kevin's brain instead of his heart.

Answers:

1) Bambi

2) Cinderella

3) Hercules

4) Mulan

5) Pocahontas

6) Sleeping Beauty

7) Tangled

8) Tarzan

9) The Lion King

10) The Princess and the Frog

11) Beauty and the Beast

12) Aladdin

13) Winnie the Pooh

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page